Ahuriri Community Board

Elected Representatives

 Vicky Munro

Vicky Munro (Chairperson)

Phone (Home): 03 438 7855

Phone (Mobile): 021 438 745

Email: vmunro@waitaki.govt.nz

Post: Rapid 2629, Otematata, Kurow Highway, Otematata

 Brent Cowles

Brent Cowles

Phone (Mobile): 027 525 5505

Email: bcowles@waitaki.govt.nz

Post: 1East Road, Otematata 9412


Steve Dalley

Phone (Mobile): 021 768 719

Email: sdalley@waitaki.govt.nz

Post: 37B Rata Drive, Otematata 9412


Position Vacant

(following resignation of Peter Ellis effective 18 October 2021)

 Ross Menzies

Ross Menzies

Phone (Mobile): 027 317 1988

Email: rmenzies1@waitaki.govt.nz

Post: 17 Cirrus Place, Omarama 9412


Council Representative

Ahuriri Ward Councillor Ross McRobie passed away suddenly on 29 November 2021.

Cr Colin Wollstein and Cr Bill Kingan have stepped in to be ‘buddy Councillors’ for Ahuriri as an interim arrangement.

Note: the Ahuriri Community Board 10 Year Plan is being updated