Council Executive Team

Our Executive Team is led by the Chief Executive and consists of four senior managers each with their own area of responsibility as shown below.

CE Alex Parmley

Alex Parmley

Chief Executive

The Chief Executive oversees the operational structure of the Waitaki District Council. He also manages economic development, Council Controlled Organisations (CCO) liaison, strategic communications, relationship with Maori and major projects.

 Lisa Baillie

Lisa Baillie

Deputy Chief Executive; People and Transformation Group Manager

Lisa's areas of responsibility include human resources operations, payroll and remuneration, governance support, customer contact, IT/IS, office management, the Forrester Gallery, the North Otago Museum, Waitaki District Archive, the Oamaru Opera House and Waitaki District Libraries.

Paul Hope

Paul Hope

Finance and Corporate Development Group Manager; Acting Assets Group Manager 

Paul's areas of responsibility include financial services, accounting services, rates, assets, business improvement, health and safety, internship programme, policy, Council Controlled Organisations (CCO) liaison, audit, insurance and risk management

Roger Cook.jpg

Roger Cook

Heritage, Planning and Regulatory Group Manager

Roger's areas of responsibility include heritage and planning, environmental services, building services, community safety, urban design, district planning and resource consents.

To contact a member of Council's Executive Team,  please email