Council Executive Team

​​​​​​​​​​​​​Our Executive Team is led by Chief Executive Fergus Power and consists of four senior managers (Interim group structure) each with their own area of responsibility as shown below. 

​​Fergus Power - Chief Executive of Waitaki District Council.

​Fergus Power

Chief Executive​

Fergus oversees the operational structure of Waitaki District Council. He also manages economic development,​​ Council Controlled Organisations (CCO) liaison and major projects.

Neil Jorgensen, Assets Group Manager of Waitaki District Council.

​​​​Neil Jorgensen

Assets Group Manager

Neil's areas of responsibility include stormwater, wastewater, water, roads and footpaths, harbour structures, bridges and culverts, street lighting, solid waste, property, harbour operations, vehicles, emergency services liaison​​, district planning and resource consents.

Paul Hope, Chief Financial Officer of Waitaki District Council.

​Paul Hope

Chief Financial Officer

​Paul's areas of responsibility include financial services, accounting services​, rates, business analysis and development, information services,​​ Council ​Controlled Organisations ​(CCO), audit, insurance ​​and risk management.​

Lisa Baillie, Human Resources Manager of Waitaki District council.

Lisa Baillie

Customer Services Group Manager

Lisa's areas of responsibility​ include human resources strategy, human resources ​operations, organisation development, payroll and remuneration, performance management, health and safety, policy and communications, governance support and customer contact.​​

​Lichelle Guyan

Acting Community Services Group Manager 

Lichelle's areas of responsibility include regulatory services, ​the Forrester Gallery, the North Otago Museum, Waitaki District Archive, the Oamaru Opera House, Waitaki District Libraries, recreation and parks, the Waitaki Aquatic Centre, ​culture and heritage, community safety and development, grants and awards .

Page reviewed: 18 Sep 2017 12:00am