Election for Waihemo


​​Things are down to the wire in Waihemo … with four nominations received, two in the last 30 minutes before close off, we officially have an election. Candidates Stephen Wesselingh, Jim Thomson, Arlene Goss and Gervais O'Reilly will vie for the vacant ward seat on the Waitaki District Council.

Residents of the Waihemo Ward who are enrolled to vote may participate. Voting papers will start to go out on 22 March. Polling day will be 13 April, with voting closing at noon. Progress results will be announced as soon as practicable after voting closes. For more information go to Waihemo Ward 2021 By-election - Waitaki District Council​​

Nominations close at noon today.

Page reviewed: 15 Feb 2021 11:54am