Mayor and Councillors

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Mayor and 10 councillors constitute the governing body of Waitaki District. ​Local Body Elections are held every three years to elect the Mayor and Councillors. Elections are held under the Local Electoral Act 2001 and associated regulations​.​ ​​​​

Note: ​The Local Governance Statement for the new Council will be uploaded to this page after the February 2020 Council Meeting.  Until then, names and contact information for the Mayor and Councillors, and the new Council Committee structure, are available on those pages of the website​.

Page reviewed: 04 Dec 2019 11:01am