

Waitaki District Council

2022 Triennial Elections

PROGRESS RESULT

The progress result for the Waitaki District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

This result is based upon the counting of approximately 90% of the returned votes. The progress result does not include some special votes and votes returned today that are still in transit to the processing centre. The outcome of these elections may change once all votes have been counted.

Mayor		Votes Received
KIRCHER, Gary	Working For Waitaki	5,085
MUTCH, Paul John	Independent	2,163
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		1 365
Oamaru Ward (6 vacancies)		Votes Received
RYAN, Rebecca HOPKINS, Jim BLACKLER, Tim HALALELE, Hana Melania HOLDING, Jeremy LINWOOD, Courtney WILLIAMS, Kelli LEWIS, Dan DODD, Garry ELLIFFE, Scott WILSON, Keegan James ALTENA-RUSSELL, Oisin HOWIE, Jock INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS	Independent Independent Independent Independent Independent Independent	2,800 2,759 2,619 2,546 2,215 2,164 2,006 1,846 1,445 1,377 1,041 721 458 15 63
Waihemo Ward (1 vacancy)		Votes Received
THOMSON, Jim		628
O'REILLY, Gervais G	Independent	214
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 35
Corriedale Ward (2 vacancies)		Votes Received
MCCONE, John PERCIVAL, Guy	Independent	846 799

DUPU, Eugen GRANT, Callum	Independent	545 365
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		1 16

Waihemo Community Board (5 vacancies)	Votes Received
BELL, Tanya	638
WATSON, Carol	638
ROY, Paul	634
MCGREGOR, Heather	596
STEVENS, Kerry	486
DODD, Katrina	360
INFORMAL	1
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	11

Oamaru Licensing Trust (5 vacancies)	Votes Received
MCMILLAN, Denise	5,315
BOND, Peter James	4,875
BROSNAN, Ali	4,699
BRINGANS, John	3,729
CLEMENTS, John	3,673
BAILLIE, Brent James	3,312
INFORMAL	22
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	1,342

The voter return was 43.26%, being 7,717 votes, excluding votes in transit to the processing centre and special votes.

Anthony Morton Electoral Officer Waitaki District Council 8 October 2022