

Waitaki District Council

2022 Triennial Elections

PRELIMINARY RESULT

The preliminary result for the Waitaki District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

Mayor		Votes Received
KIRCHER, Gary	Working For Waitaki	5,410
MUTCH, Paul John	Independent	2,306
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		1 398
Oamaru Ward (6 vacancies)		Votes Received
RYAN, Rebecca HOPKINS, Jim BLACKLER, Tim HALALELE, Hana Melania HOLDING, Jeremy LINWOOD, Courtney	Independent Independent Independent	3,026 2,949 2,797 2,786 2,426 2,329
WILLIAMS, Kelli LEWIS, Dan DODD, Garry ELLIFFE, Scott WILSON, Keegan James ALTENA-RUSSELL, Oisin HOWIE, Jock	Independent Independent Independent Independent	2,144 1,997 1,531 1,477 1,124 790 497
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		15 63
Waihemo Ward (1 vacancy)		Votes Received
THOMSON, Jim		635
O'REILLY, Gervais G	Independent	222
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 35
Corriedale Ward (2 vacancies)		Votes Received
MCCONE, John PERCIVAL, Guy	Independent	887 837
DUPU, Eugen GRANT, Callum	Independent	582 383

Waihemo Community Board (5 vacancies)	Votes Received
BELL, Tanya	649
WATSON, Carol	647
ROY, Paul	637
MCGREGOR, Heather	602
STEVENS, Kerry	492
DODD, Katrina	368
INFORMAL	1
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	13

Oamaru Licensing Trust (5 vacancies)	Votes Received
MCMILLAN, Denise	5,752
BOND, Peter James	5,255
BROSNAN, Ali	5,077
BRINGANS, John	4,027
CLEMENTS, John	3,939
BAILLIE, Brent James	3,570
INFORMAL	25
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	1,582

The voter return was 45.5%, being 8,117 votes, excluding special votes.

Anthony Morton Electoral Officer Waitaki District Council 9 October 2022