

## Waitaki District Council

### **2022 Triennial Elections**

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

The final result for the Waitaki District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

Mayor		Votes Received
KIRCHER, Gary	Working For Waitaki	5,480
MUTCH, Paul John	Independent	2,348
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		1 404

#### Gary KIRCHER is declared elected.

Oamaru Ward (6 vacancies)		Votes Received
RYAN, Rebecca		3,078
HOPKINS, Jim	Independent	2,986
BLACKLER, Tim	Independent	2,841
HALALELE, Hana Melania		2,835
HOLDING, Jeremy		2,455
LINWOOD, Courtney	Independent	2,374
		0.400
WILLIAMS, Kelli	Independent	2,166
LEWIS, Dan		2,022
DODD, Garry		1,554
ELLIFFE, Scott	Independent	1,503
WILSON, Keegan James		1,148
ALTENA-RUSSELL, Oisin	Independent	806
HOWIE, Jock	Independent	502
INFORMAL		15
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		64
DEANIN VOTINOT AI ENO		04

Tim BLACKLER, Hana Melania HALALELE, Jeremy HOLDING, Jim HOPKINS, Courtney LINWOOD and Rebecca RYAN are declared elected.

Waihemo Ward (1 vacancy)		Votes Received
THOMSON, Jim		642
O'REILLY, Gervais G	Independent	223
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 35

#### Jim THOMSON is declared elected.

Corriedale Ward (2 vacancies	5)	Votes Received
MCCONE, John PERCIVAL, Guy	Independent	901 847
DUPU, Eugen GRANT, Callum	Independent	591 391
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		1 18

#### John MCCONE and Guy PERCIVAL are declared elected.

Waihemo Community Board (5 vacancies)	Votes Received
BELL, Tanya	652
WATSON, Carol	651
ROY, Paul	641
MCGREGOR, Heather	609
STEVENS, Kerry	498
DODD, Katrina	372
INFORMAL	1
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	13

#### Tanya BELL, Heather MCGREGOR, Paul ROY, Kerry STEVENS and Carol WATSON are declared elected.

Oamaru Licensing Trust (5 vacancies)	Votes Received
MCMILLAN, Denise	5,839
BOND, Peter James	5,334
BROSNAN, Ali	5,148
BRINGANS, John	4,080
CLEMENTS, John	3,993
BAILLIE, Brent James	3,618
INFORMAL	25
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	1,626

# Peter James BOND, John BRINGANS, Ali BROSNAN, John CLEMENTS and Denise MCMILLAN are declared elected.

The voter return was 45.5%, being 8,115 votes, excluding special votes.

#### Elections were not required for the following positions.

#### Ahuriri Ward (1 vacancy)

As the number of nominations received did not exceed the number of vacancies, Brent COWLES is declared elected.

#### Ahuriri Community Board (5 vacancies)

As the number of nominations received did not exceed the number of vacancies, Steve DALLEY and David Calum REID are declared elected.

A by-election to fill the three remaining vacancies will be held after the triennial elections have been finalised.

Anthony Morton Electoral Officer Waitaki District Council 14 October 2022