# **Waitaki District Council**

### **Customer Services Committee**

# Minutes of Customer Services Committee Meeting Council Chamber, Council Headquarters, 20 Thames Street, Oamaru on Wednesday 15 March 2017 at 9.31am

Present Crs Tavendale (Chair), Dawson, Holding, Perkins, Wollstein, Mayor Kircher

**Apologies** Cr Percival

In Attendance Cr Garvan

Cr Hopkins Cr Kingan Cr Wheeler

Mr Ross (Chief Executive)

Dr Cloete (Customer Services Group Manager)

Mr Jorgensen (Assets Group Manager)

Mrs Baillie (Customer Services Group Manager)

Mr Hope (Chief Financial Officer)

Mr Roesler (Policy & Communications Manager)

Mrs Finnerty (Committee Secretary)

#### **Declarations of Interest**

There were no declarations of interest.

## **Apologies**

**RESOLVED** 

CUS17/003 Crs Wollstein/Perkins

"That an apology for absence is received from Cr Percival."

CARRIED

# 1. Confirmation of Meeting Minutes

**RESOLVED** 

CUS17/004 Crs Wollstein/Dawson

"That the Committee confirms the minutes of the Customer Services

Committee dated 1 February 2017."

**CARRIED** 

# 2. Customer Services Group Activity Report – Period Ending 15 January 2017

The purpose of this memorandum is to inform the Committee about the activities of the Customer Services Group.

**RESOLVED** 

CUS17/005 Crs Wollstein/Perkins

"That the Customer Services Committee receives the information."

**CARRIED** 

There being no further business the Chairperson declared the meeting closed at 9.50am.
Confirmed on this day, Wednesday 12 <sup>th</sup> April 2017 at Waitaki District Council Chambers, Oamaru.
Chairperson