Waitaki District Council

Customer Services Committee

Minutes of Customer Services Committee Meeting Empire Room, Oamaru Opera House, Thames Street, Oamaru on Wednesday 1 February 2017 at 10.20am

Present Crs Tavendale (Chair), Dawson, Holding, Percival, Wollstein, Mayor Kircher

Apologies Cr Perkins

In Attendance Cr Garvan

Cr Hopkins Cr Kingan Cr Wheeler

Dr Cloete (Acting Chief Executive) Mr Jorgensen (Assets Group Manager)

Mrs Baillie (Customer Services Group Manager)

Mr Hope (Chief Financial Officer)

Mr Roesler (Policy & Communications Manager)

Mrs Tanner (Policy Officer-Governance)

Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest.

Apologies

RESOLVED

CUS17/001 Mayor Kircher/Cr Dawson

"That apologies for absence be received from Cr Perkins and lateness from

Cr Percival."

CARRIED

Cr Percival attended from 10.26am

Customer Services Group Activity Report – Period Ending 15 January 2017

The purpose of this memorandum is to inform the Committee about the activities of the Customer Services Group.

RESOLVED

CUS17/002 Mayor Kircher/Cr Dawson

"That the Customer Services Committee receives the information."

CARRIED

There being no further business the Chairperson declared the meeting closed at 10.45am.

Confirmed on this day, Wednesday 15th March 2017 at Waitaki District Council Chambers, Oamaru.

Chairperson		